Dining Out - Thailander

in #food6 years ago

Thailander

Thailander is a Melbourne based chain of 'design your own' Thai styled food with a seemingly large range of dishes made up from a small selection of options.

You choose Rice or Noodle. Rice has Wok, Curry, or Fried Rice, each with 4 - 8 optional dish names to select from. With almost all of those options you can select between your protein at various price points. If you go Noodles, you have some Soups or Stir Fry options with more select a dish name and choose a protein and the style of noodles you'd like.

They also offer a few salads, grilled with rice dishes, and Roti wraps as well as some 'top picks' being some good suggestions for those that find all the decisions to be overwhelming.

Thailander.jpg
Beef Chilli Basil with egg noodle - Hot into the cardboard box and you can see the condensation after walking the 5 meters to a table.

I went with Chilli Basil from the Stir Fry Noodles section, using Egg Noodles and Beef. It was quite tasty, but the few pieces of broccoli that were in the serve all needed more cooking for my liking. It did have the heat that 'chilli basil' requires, which is what I was after so I was quite pleased with that.

As usual, a take away serving did me 2 meals, one while I was sitting in the food court waiting for my friend to get home, and the other serve the next day for brunch. It stood up well to the reheating, and the broccoli softened enough to be edible for my tastes, which improved the overall flavour of the dish.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Bavarian Bier Cafe
Marrickville Pork Roll
Coffee Club
Pizza @ Christies
Horsham Sports and Community Club
Submarine Cafe
Lang Suan
The Angry Dwarf
Fratelli Famous @ The Bavarian
Paragon Hotel


A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

seems yummy :)

oh it was. I'm quite the fan of stir fried noodle dishes

look delicious!!

it was. nothing I can't make at home, but at the same time, I didn't have to make it, and I wasn't in my home state at the time either, so it was convenient too

Wooow amigo se ve muy interesante, no la he comido antes ya creo que voy tener que probar se ve genial.Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93