Falafel recipe original

in #food6 years ago
Hello dear readers, today I bring for you a recipe I made last night to share with my family and it is too good not to share. It's the first time I've ever made it, this recipe was given to me by a co-worker. That on my last watch she told me that she made them for her children, because they don't like to eat pimples. Innocent creatures of God think that it is flesh and how not to believe it, if they are delicious and do not taste like lentils, but because I prepare them myself I think they are flesh. I'll tell you how I made them.

You have to put the lentils in water for 30 hours, you have to make sure you put enough water in it and that they don't run out of water because this is the time when they get soft and you can liquefy them.


Ingredientes:
1 cup of lentils.
Cilantro, onions.
salt.
Adobo.
Garlic.

Preparation:

Drain the lentils in a sieve and with a clean cloth finish the lentils as to spray them in the food processor should be as dry as possible. While the dressings are draining short, I used cilantro, chives and onions because that's what I had in my fridge, but you can also use chili, garlic cloves, paprika.

The next step will be to put a lot of lentil in a processor and start to pulverize it I had to do it in several places because my processor is not very powerful and it's kind of small. After spraying all the lentils, place them in a glass bold. In the same processor, blend the seasonings and then add the seasonings and blend them together with the seasonings.



SAM_5076.JPG

Add the dressings to the lentils and mix everything with my hands, as if I were making an arepas dough but be careful without adding water or any other liquid.

Let the mixture stand for a few minutes. While preheating the skillet over medium heat, to which he had added oil. While it is heating up, you can make the "little wheels" like making an arepa, grab a ball of the mixture in your hands and then give it a circular shape and crush it, the thickness will depend on your taste. You must lower the flame so that these cook well and you can place them in the frying pan, the cooking time, is until it becomes golden brown.


SAM_5081.JPG

You must turn it over to cook it on both sides, as you take it out of the frying pan and place it in a drainer or on absorbent paper so that it absorbs all the fat. And you're ready and ready with your lentils falafel, you can accompany it with a delicious salad.


To give you an idea of how much they grow and how much water to put in. I put in a cup of lentil and added 5 cups of water and it adsorbed almost all the water and "grew" two and a half cups.

Your family will be delighted.

Sort:  

Hey @rebecaarcano, i see you like food as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like food and countless other things.
And it is possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Ok friend, thanks for the invitation. I'm sure I'll visit. Greetings.

Ok friend, thanks for
The invitation. I'm sure
I'll visit. Greetings.

                 - rebecaarcano


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

fantastic and delicious recipe

Thank you friend for reading and commenting on me. I'm glad you like me. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T12:42:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 155.40/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rebecaarcano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43