The best pancakes ever!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

In my childhood eating pancakes was a Sunday treat!, here's some pancakes I whipped up and took a photo of and kept it on my computer.
I thought I would give you guys my favourite pancake recipe that I love and my kids love dearly.
IMG_6417.JPG
Ingredients you will need:
1 Cup of all purpose flour
1 Tablespoon sugar
2 Teaspoons of baking powder
1/2 Teaspoon salt
1 Large egg
1/4 Cup of butter or shortener, melted
3/4 Cup milk

Method:

  1. In a small bowl, combine flour, sugar, baking powder and salt. Combine egg, milk and shortening; stir into dry ingredients just until moistened.
  2. Pour batter by 1/4 cupfulls onto a greased hot griddle. Turn when bubbles form on top of pancakes; cook until the second side is golden brown
  3. Garnish with mixed berries, or lemon and sugar
  4. Enjoy!!!
    Credit to: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/fluffy-pancakes
    Thank you, you guys rock! this is my first post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58