Vegetarian WHY ?

in #food7 years ago

I'm like most people today i haven't purchased a DVD in a number of years and i spend a lot of time streaming entertainment or i use to spend a lot of time streaming entertainment. But i can genuinely say NETFLIX led me on my path to becoming a Vegetarian. 

After watching hours upon hours of documentaries raving about the health benefits of eating a plant based diet i decided to take the plunge and upset my Dad. My Dad is the typical older englishmen if it isn't fried made of potato or some sort of animal protein product it's not considered edible.

So i started cooking my own meals and found out how relaxing and how fun trying and cooking new things can be. If anyone reading this is a veggie please share why or what made you change your eating/thinking patterns ? Also Sorry to any vegans out there i tried but i do love my cheeses i'm not a bad guy.


Sort:  

Welcome to the veggie side!

61kTLpt8rrL.jpg

I would love to see you post about some recipes, with pictures etc. I've heard you do a cracking vegetarian style BBQ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62