You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Predicting A New Consumer Revolution: The Plant-Based Diet

in #food7 years ago

I agree...stopped meat a while ago. But I find humor in this too. Why eat plants disguised as meat? Plants are good, I like them, I don't need them to look like hamburger to eat them. Maybe it's reverse psychology: "If I make this look like meat, I can get plants rights advocates to eat it too." I don't know, it's early and I haven't had nearly enough plant-based stimulants yet! Sorry.

Sort:  

ha! very true...it is interesting how so many vegan products are created to look like meat or cheese. I'm also fine with plants, legumes, and grains without needing them to look like meat :)

What they don't understand is the correlation between processing food and cancer. The more you mess with food the more carcinogenic it becomes. I like raw foods. I began buying raw sugar. I use very little sugar, but this stuff is delicious! I didn't know sugar had flavor. If you look at this from an historical perspective you can see a relationship between processing food and increases of cancer in the general population.

yeah i'm similarly a minimalist when it comes to processed foods...ish. Still indulge in some here and there and haven't ventured into the raw food realm yet. But you're right, real food actually has flavor :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80