You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love's Epic Food Journey: Starting With Sourdough, Make your own Sourdough Mother and your first loaves of bread, Step by Step

in #food5 years ago

Your post is great and lots of great instructions for people new to Sourdough. I also make sourdough but I use the no knead version xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I've never heard of the no-knead version*.
I will check it out.
I love meeting other weirdos who are into catching yeast. (wink)

I love the feedback. It's great to know my directions are perceived how they were intended.

Loving the Steem!

Glad you love it! I do too. It's a crazy place but lots of fun and you meet cool people.

The no knead version is great - I mean, there's a BIT of kneading at end but not alot.

Basically you mix it and leave it for about 8 hours til all bubbly and risen - then you fold a couple of times, put in your proving basket for another hour or two or even overnight in the fridge, then pop in your dutch oven and voila!

...and it comes out with a nice texture and good flavor? Sounds interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86