My Everydat Breakfast

in #food6 years ago

IMG_4920.jpg
After our Big Day of Fun eating afternoon tea, drinking cider in deckchairs at Spinningfields and stuffing our faces at Jamie’s Italian, the next morning we woke up wanting to satisfy our greasy breakfast craving.

It was a Wednesday morning, so there wasn’t really any worry about just walking in somewhere, but I knew that if we were going to find anything half decent, it would be in the Northern Quarter area of Manchester, where many of the cool bars and cafes are.

Having never had the need to eat a cooked breakfast in Manchester before, I didn’t know where to go, but we did a little research online and found a few names. Unfortunately, of all of the places we looked at, none did a full English breakfast (which was what we were after), instead opting just for eggs, pancakes and porridge.

As a last resort, I suggested Trof Manchester, having spent many a Friday post-work afternoon in there and having eaten dinner in there once, I knew the menu would be decent. I’d also heard good things about the breakfast menu, and as the comfy leather sofa downstairs was empty, it seemed like the perfect spot to devour some grease.

I opted for the vegetarian cooked breakfast, while Scott went for the sausage sandwich.
P1040525.jpg
This is what i use to eat in my breakfast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55