You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Bush) tucker time

in #food5 years ago

I still hear some of those being used occasionally. And at least I've heard most of those now XD

Sometimes my partner and his family stillcome out with things that are apparently common Australian slang that I've never heard. Maybe you had to grow up here XD

Sort:  

I use some a bit. I call my mates digger or cobber sometimes. If I'm honest I use quite a bit of slang. I'm proud of my Australianess and whilst I'm no Croc Dundee or Steve Irwin I can Aussie with the best of them! I think that's one of the cool things here...We are a cultured and sophisticated society mostly, but get away from the city and we're a bunch of bushies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90