Jungle Daily - Homemade Thai Sweet Chilli Sauce ❤️🔥🌶

in #food5 years ago

Happy Wednesday Steemit Family!!

Today I made some Thai sweet chilli sauce. It is something I eat a lot of and I got tired of buying the overpriced processed stuff from the shops that is always made with white sugar 😱 which I always try to avoid like the plague!

HOMEMADE THAI SWEET CHILLI SAUCE.

Take a few fresh chilli’s of your choosing - with or without seeds as you prefer - three or four jalapeño or in my case 8 small twilight chilli peppers with seeds ( I like it HOT 🔥 )

In the bowl of a food processor combine the chilli peppers, 5-6 fresh garlic cloves, 2 tablespoons of organic sugar, and a pinch of freshly ground salt.

Whizz these ingredients until minced to a fine paste.

Add one cup of rice vinegar and 3/4 cup of water.

Whizz again for a few seconds to combine ingredients.

Pour into a small pan and simmer for 8- 10 minutes.

At this point you can thicken slightly with a little arrowroot and water or leave unthickened depending on your preference.

If thickened this will keep up to two weeks in the refrigerator. You will love it so much it isn’t unlikely to last that long though! The combined flavours of fresh chilli pepper and garlic make this so delicious, you just HAVE TO try it.

Namaste 🦋

762625EE-C850-442F-B811-0B046444D623.jpeg

        

        

C59355F3-F8B4-42F8-84F1-6D9003D432FE.jpeg

        

EC59AD71-BD7B-4E7F-80F8-23F6451CE720.jpeg

Puravida

Sort:  

This is great thanks for sharing this
good to learn something new today

Thanks for stopping by again. 🌴🌈🦋💛🍀

sweet chilli sauce is the best everrrrrrrrrrrr :DD looks yummy 😋 have a wonderful day, GREETINGS TO YOU!

Thank you my friend, I could not agree more ❤️🌶🔥

I am not normally a fan of chilly sauces but this one does sound very good

you can make it as mild as you like if not into very hot sauce too, then you get the beautiful flavour of chilli and garlic without the heat xx

That’s what I thought I would for sure make it mild lol 😂

Sounds delicious. I will have to try your recipe.

thanks very much ❤️

Wow 😋😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow that looks really good! I've never tried to make my own chili sauce or hot sauce but I bet it would taste way better and more fresh than store bought.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much, the flavour of the chilli and garlic really pop when it’s homemade I have to say! 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Aw wow this sounds and looks absolutely delicious! 😀 love it!

I would love to try this, as you’ve said - the problem with store sauces is that they’re full of sugar...
also, great to hear you like it hot ! 😀 me too! It sounds like a hot mix you have going on :) 🌅

Hey @sunsethunter it’s awesome to hear from you, thanks for the great comment. You would definitely LOVE this 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87