You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PRESERVING THE HARVEST - DEHYDRATED TOMATOES

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Those look awesome. there are so many things you can make with delicious tomatoes to preserve them such as relish, pasta sauce, ketchup, the list is endless ( well long anyway 🤣) your toms look GORGEOUS 🌈🦋💛🌴❤️Resteemed ( the post not the toms )

Sort:  

That is usually the route we take, Canning the tomatoes, I usually end up with Tomato sauce, diced tomatoes, vegetable soup. I've never tried making ketchup before. New bucket list item.
My favorite is Salsa and Chili Starter. It's how I save my peppers. They are basically the same I just add a lot more chili peppers to the chili starter, and I learned to use pint jars for the salsa unless you eat a lot of salsa.

Thanks @sallybeth23! I agree, we've got a lot more planned for our tomatoes!

Wonderful! Do share those plans with us 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81