CLONE of a Cinnabon: Recipe & Photos

in #food7 years ago

SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-11.jpg

Think of the last time you purchased food and thought, "Wow. I could have made this myself for so much cheaper!"

I had never really thought about that in relation to Cinnabon cinnamon rolls until I was given this CLONE of a Cinnabon recipe. You will want to reach for a pen and paper right about now, because this is about to get good.


Ingredients:


Dough:
  • 1 C warm milk
  • 2 eggs, room temperature
  • 1/3 C margarine, melted
  • 4 1/2 cups bread flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 C white sugar
  • 2 1/2 tsp bread machine yeast
Filling:
  • 1 C brown sugar, packed
  • 2 1/2 Tablespoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/3 C butter, softened
Frosting:
  • 8 oz package of cream cheese softened
  • 3/4 C butter, softened
  • 4 C confectioner's sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Directions:

  1. Place the "dough" ingredients in the pan of your bread machine. Select dough cycle and press start. For my bread machine, this takes about 1.5- 2 hours, and I know the dough is ready when it touches the top window of my machine like you see below.
  2. SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-1.jpg

  3. After the dough has doubled in size, pour it onto a slightly floured surface.
  4. SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-2.jpg

  5. Cover the dough and let sit for 10 minutes.
  6. SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-3.jpg

  7. In a separate bowl, mix the brown sugar and cinnamon from the "filling" ingredients list. Roll dough with a rolling pin into roughly a 16x21 inch rectangle. Cover the dough evenly with the softened butter from the "filling" ingredient list. Then, evenly cover the dough with the brown sugar and cinnamon mix you already combined.
  8. SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-4.jpg

  9. Roll up the dough and then cut it into 12 even pieces as seen below.
  10. SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-5.jpg

    SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-6.jpg

  11. Carefully place your rolls into a lightly greased baking pan and let them sit, covered, for about 30 minutes until they have doubled in size. I usually let them sit in my oven at the absolute lowest setting possible to achieve the best rise. (see below)
  12. SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-7.jpg

    SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-8.jpg

    After rising:

    SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-9.jpg

  13. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Bake rolls in the oven for about 15 minutes, or until golden brown.
  14. While rolls are in the oven, make the frosting. Mix together all the ingredients from the "frosting" ingredients list. I usually do this in my Bosch mixer. When the rolls come out of the oven, cover them generously with the delicious frosting mixture right before eating. If you aren't eating these right out of the oven, I would suggest warming them before consuming.
  15. SRPhoto-CinnamonRoll-10.jpg

There you have it!

The most delicious cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted! Everyone I share this recipe with says the same thing. I hope you guys will try out the recipe and let me know how it goes!

Follow along for more photography, tips, tricks, travel, and more!


@sarahjanele

Sort:  

That looks better than a Cinnabon!
Upvoted! :)

Looks yummy! I might have to break my no-sugar thing going on and try this.

They were so good I ate like 5! (not all on the same day)

I would eat the whole plate!

We talked about this @alcibiades you can't just eat sugar every day. You need to eat more healthy food. For every meal you make from @allasyummyfood you can have a Cinnabon. Hope you know I am only joking ;)
Best,
Isaac

That's a good deal, something healthy then something delicious. :)

Hahaha yes! If you ever break that (great) no sugar thing, this would be the thing to do it with!

@sarahjanele Looks yummy! I love Cinnabon.

It's so so yummy! Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61