Sweet Potato Balls

in #food5 years ago

Dear Steemit friends:

Today I share with you a delicious dessert from China: Sweet Potato Balls.

Sweet potato balls are a dessert made with sweet potato and glutinous rice flour. Sweet potato is rich in starch, dietary fiber, carotene, vitamin A, B, C, E and more than 10 kinds of trace elements such as potassium, iron, copper, selenium and calcium, and linoleic acid.

Ingredients:

1: sweet potato (500 g); 2: glutinous rice flour (110 g); 3: white sugar (15-20 g); 4: vegetable oil (450 ml).

Step:

1: The sweet potato is cleaned and steamed for 20 minutes;

2: Remove the steamed sweet potato from the pot, cool, remove the outer skin, and crush;

3: Put the sweet potato puree, white sugar and glutinous rice flour in the bowl, stir it evenly and knead it into dough (please refer to the video);

4: The dough is divided into a number of small round balls (please refer to the video);

5: Pour the vegetable oil into the pot and heat it to 70% heat. Add the sweet potato balls and fried until the surface color is golden yellow.

Enjoy

Precautions:

1: The sweet potato after steaming must be removed from the skin and used again; 

2: Use medium heat when frying sweet potato balls;

3: How much sugar is put in according to what you like, the list is for reference only.

If you like what I share, please follow me and support me. I will continue to update more about Chinese food, Chinese landscape and Chinese history. If you have any suggestions for the content I have shared, please leave a message to me, I will pay attention to your valuable suggestions and timely revision, thank you everyone.


Sort:  

I struggle to find glutinous rice flour here. Can it be replaced by some other flour in your recipe? I'm not a big fan of sweet potatoes but I know that they are healthy and want to try eating more of them. This seems like a great way of doing so. I can imagine that the balls are crispy on outside and soft inside so it sounds like a perfect snack for me :)

Thank you for sharing your recipe! Have a lovely weekend!

Hello, @delishtreats. You can use high-gluten flour instead of glutinous rice flour. The flour should be mixed with hot water (70°-80°) and then mixed with sweet potato puree, so the fried sweet potato balls are also very good in taste.
You can try it, wish you success, friend.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank You for the always nicely put recipe of one of my favorite kitchen... I'll try this one this weekend!

Hey, Dear @mondoshawan. I am very proud to be able to get your approval, food can bring happiness and happiness to people, so I hope to bring happiness to everyone by sharing Chinese food.
Thank you very much for your support, I wish you good luck every day, friend.

Congratulations @shadowlu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.
You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87