Enjoying Pan Dulce Cheering on Mexico's National Soccer Team

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Si se pudo! Viva Mexico!

Did anyone get up early to watch Mexico Vs. Germany??? I did and boy was it a sweet sweet victory. After sending a quick group chat to my friends, I was able to assembly a small group to watch the teams tear into eachother.

Because I was raised in a hispanic household I was raised to root for Mexico. Or as I call them El Tri
😏
A breakfast that I enjoyed as a child, de vez en cuando, was pan dulce y abuelita hot chocolate (Various Mexican Bread and Abuelita brand hot chocolate). There are many ways to go about consuming this heartwarming light breakfast, but the way I enjoy it is by dipping my bolillo (bread) into my coco. Taking a bite and then following up with a drink 🤣

I believe this ritual gave Mexico a slight edge over Germany, allowing Mexico to win. Who do you all believe should have won?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55