It's a Pie! - #fff

in #food5 years ago

http___pluspng.com_img-png_my-sweet-earth-banana-png-1000.png
Src

Well obviously that's not!

That's a Banana. I'm sure you guy's are all fully aware that a banana is not a pie. Unless of course it's a banoffee pie, in which case, it wouldn't be a banana. It would be a pie!

But it's not a pie, it's a banana!

This is a Pie...

20181102_210234.jpg

It's a Pie in a Tin can.

20181102_210309.jpg

See... a Pie in a tin can.

If you follow the instructions...

20181102_221340.jpg

You can cook the Pie in a tin can, and it'll look like this...

20181102_210133.jpg

Believe me. I know. I've cooked a Pie in a tin can. It's easy!

You may have noticed that this is not just any Pie in a tin can. It's a Chicken and Bacon Pie in a tin can. You can get other Pies in tin cans with different fillings, but I like this Pie in a tin can. It's my favourite flavour Pie in a tin can.

A Pie in a tin can can be a useful thing. A Pie in a tin can can sit in the cupboard for years. The Best-Before date on this Pie in a tin can is March 2020.

That kind of implies that you shouldn't eat this Pie in a tin can after that date.

Not True!

According to the USDA, high-acid canned goods, like tomatoes and citrus fruits, will keep for up to 1½ years. Low-acid canned goods—that’s pretty much everything else, including vegetables, meat, and fish—will last for up to 5 years.

Src: Realsimple.com

But,

That's completely irrelevant. Wether or not you should eat this Pie in a tin can after March 2020 doesn't matter.

It's gone!

I've already opened, cooked and eatten this Pie in a tin can. It was very very nice.

On the up side though, you now know, if you happen to wake up one day in the land of the walking dead, the first thing to do is get yourselves some Pies in tin cans. Their good for years!

And just before I go, might I suggest that, while getting your Pies in tin cans, that you grab a Tin can opener too!

Thanks for looking folks

Until next time - Stay safe

Regards and best wishes - Sivehead

Sort:  

Hilarious as usual. You sure are a consistent laugh maker guy. Happy Friday @sivehead, great entry.

I watched that entire walking dead trailer waiting for them to showcase your pie in a tin can. Haha… I guess I’ll be waiting for a while. I must admit, that pie doesn’t look half bad. Who would’ve thought you could grow your own pie 🤷🏼‍♀️ As always, great entry @sivehead.

Danggggg, now i want banana pie 😜 hahaha. Quick n easy 🍗🍗🥓🥓🍌🍌🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76