Nomnom Experiences - A Working Breakfast at Hungry Bird in Canggu, Indonesia

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Canggu

@mammasitta's homeboy brought me safely to my hostel the night prior. After a good night's sleep in my bamboo bed, I woke up the next morning fresh and ready to explore.

I opened my Google Maps and found The Hungry Bird, a lovely cafe. The best thing? It's walking distance from my hostel. As it was on the way to the beach, I decided to give it a shot.

nomnom.png

It was a bit deeper at the side of the street, with a row of scooters in the front porch, but Google Maps lead me right into it.

I mean, would you look at this? Doesn't look like a marvelous entry, does it?

Which actually didn't matter at all, as the inside of this cafe was P A C K E D.

Would you take a look at all these hard working nomads here? Exactly! They occupied every table in this joint.

The first impression was good - I really liked the vibe and ambiance of this place. The seating areas were clear and tidy, though the bar section was definitely busy and alive!

Take a look at the handwritten carton signs, for example, I love it!

I found myself a nice seat at the bar which was happily waiting for me to plant my butt there. Oh! And they had plenty of sockets! Phone charging time :D

I ordered myself a simple toast with eggs and a smoothie. And that is exactly what I got. Simple yet delicious - exactly what I wanted.

Food, great. Ambiance, yes! Nomad-friendly, hell yesz. Definitely looking forward to spend more of my mornings and working hours here.

Seriously, if you're in the neighborhood - make sure you bring this bird a visit!

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -8.655916 lat 115.141121 long d3scr)

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, India, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

I remember those days on the phone with you :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sjennon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nomnom-experiences-a-working-breakfast-at-hungry-bird-in-canggu-indonesia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94