Nomnom Experiences - Cocktails with a tiny jug in Amsterdam, The Netherlands

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Don't we all have these cocktail nights? Yes, we do. Even the guys love their occasional pina colada.

However, in Amsterdam cocktails can get quite expensive which really is a shame. I mean, in Berlin you can cocktails starts from € 3,50 if you find a nice, cheap place. Unfortunately, Amsterdam isn't as cheap as Berlin and therefore I had to change my beloved habit of going to cocktail bars - or sometimes restaurants.

Source

That was until I visited my mom in a restaurant she was having dinner with. She was out, having some dinner, having some nice cocktails, some nice chats, but only her primal scream for cocktails made me move my booty to Los Pilones near Leidseplein, Amsterdam.

I mean, Mexican food is perfectly fine, but dem cocktails are even better! And the best thing about this place is: they give you the rest of the mixture.

So first, you get this big ass glass in which they pour your angelic frozen strawberry margarita. Then, you get this super cute jug in which they pour the rest of the mixture as they prepared your drink.

You can get these babies for € 7-something, hold up, let me check that, -,95. The prices are pretty much normal for Amsterdam, however the quantity is giving my heart joy. So much joy.

They have some different types but not too many. After all, it's still a restaurant and not a cocktail bar. However, look at the bright side: you can try them all in one night!

You can find this little piece of heaven in two places: Nieuwmarkt and near Leidseplein. I went to the one near Leidseplein which was perfect.

divider

Los Pilones
Kerkstraat 59/63
1017 GC Amsterdam
The Netherlands

www.lospilones.com


Click on the image to go to Google Maps

!steemitworldmap 52.3654922 lat 4.8834323 long Cocktails with a tiny jug and Mexican food D3SCR

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

Mwu ha ha ha ! Cocktail time!

Hmm, strawberry frozen margarita... you should come to Cambodia... cocktails start at $1.5 and go to a max of $7 at fancy places.

That sounds amazing! Unfortunately we won't be visiting Cambodia, so I have high hopes for Thailand!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sjennon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nomnom-experiences-cocktails-with-a-tiny-jug-in-amsterdam-the-netherlands


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Good friend

mexican food and cocktails, sounds good. Haven't had any cocktail in years in Amsterdam. Like you said, way too expensive. I'll just make them at home. Or get one on an all inclusive cruise ;)

An all inclusive cruise doesn't sound very cheap either! However, it might be when you drink cocktails all day!

Making cocktails is somehow never as tasty as getting them outside though! Maybe you can try these :D

I did a cruise with Pullmantur, which can be pretty cheap ;) And yeah, cocktails all day!! I joined the nomadcruise but just Pullmantur is possible too. I'll have to give this restaurant a try. I don't know of many amazing Mexican places in Amsterdam, so welcome addition to my list.

that cocktail life, awesome you put the steemit map reference on as well :)

Yes! Best thing :d

And for sure! I wanna fill up that ish!

A cocktail done right can really show your guests that you care.

Yummm for sure!

Cheers. Save water and drink cocktails & Champagne🥂 🍸🍹

Ohhhyes. Sounds like a motto!

Makes me want a good cocktail myself :)

What's stopping you?! :d

Well that is one good question my friend :)

Go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61