street food in Philippines

in #food6 years ago

sliced mango where you have choices if you want salt,vinegar,soysauce,shrimp paste (drooling)

image

the famous balut! (duck embryo)

image

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @skarletcavatica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I tried to look in your pictures for any type of foods that would be the same as what we have here. And I didn't find any. 😁 However I did notice a Samsung billboard in the background and one. I guess that why we have different foods, we get the same phones. ☺ It's good to have you back. And hopefully we'll be hearing more from you. I send all of my love.

i think ill be more active in steemit now.. ill visit ur site more often.. and ohh this food im sure u nver tasted yet and im not sure if u like it haha

You say you don't know if I would like it, however one of my favorite foods is raw goat brain. 😁 It's very good for you. Have you ever eaten any type of brain? And yes I hope to see you here more often. That would be wonderful! I send all of my love your way.

goats brain???? hmmmm i am not really sure if i can eat that hahha,, you should post about that..

Hmmm. Maybe I will. There's a story behind it... My friend was diagnosed with the disease that attacks his nervous system. By eating brains it helps to rebuild it. He wouldn't do it by himself, so I do it with him to help him get better. That's the very short version of the story. But maybe you're right, it would make a good post. Thank you so much for the idea and I will try to do that. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that your week is awesome also. And as always until we meet again I send you and all of yours all of my love. And ask that the Creator bless you.

skarletcavatica
I will give you 0.080 to 0.100 and 30 Plus upvote on your post in just 0.060 Sand @farhannaqvi7

Hello @skarletcavatica - I'm not sure about balut, maybe it is delicious? In any case, I want to thank you for upvoting me on my post to join the MAP community. Appreciated! I have been to the Philippines numerous times, really enjoy it there, back soon I hope. Take care and good luck!

have u ever tried balut here? most foreigner find it gross though...

ur very welcome. i can always visit ur page to check ur post =)

I never tried balut, maybe next time...?
It would be great if you checked out some of my posts, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72