You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mid-Week Musings: Cereal

in #food6 years ago

Haha the age old dilemma, taste over nutrition! Personally I always fall on the side of taste, for me food (mainly cakes but anything sugary really) is something I enjoy in life and I'm happy to make the trade off. Maybe that's just the arrogance of youth, but if I spend years enjoying my unhealthy food then screw it! Plus I love cycling, so a good day out on the bike and you're talking about 3-4000 calories! I get to eat all of the cake in the world guilt free! In fact I would much advise cycling as a justification for cake, the best rides tend to start with a meetup at a cafe for some cake and coffee (most riders unwisely skip the cake here), then head out to a cafe for some more cake and coffee, then finish at the first cafe for, you guessed it, cake and coffee!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67