You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Pizza with Whole Wheat Natural Yeast Crust

in #food7 years ago

I have been making sourdough pizza crust for a few years now! I've never had great success with tossing it (for the reasons you've mentioned) and have opted for the "taxi driver" approach (my term, because I have no idea what to call it). After flattening out the dough into a small round, I let it hang from my hands (thanks, gravity!), rotating it like a steering wheel, and pinching it flat as I go (the part that is above where I pinch becomes a nice thick outer crust. I find this works really well for the delicate whole-wheat dough, and it has come out WONDERFULLY in our wood fired oven.

Sort:  

Thanks for the suggestion, I will give that a try next time! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32