Happy Dinner with my friend in Happy restaurant

in #food6 years ago

There was a restaurant on the boundaries between the old and new road.
As soon as passing through the old alley, there was a restaurant where we promised to meet.

Actually, the restaurant was on the boundary close to the old desolate alley.
So I couldn’t recognize the restaurant at first, as I passed by the restaurant.

From what I heard, the restaurant was a Korean traditional, but the appearance looked like not a Korean traditional but a Western traditional style.

There were the interesting patterns and letters on the wall which made me think it not a Korean restaurant. The fixed idea always makes people confused. I was not a exceptional case.

The appearance was much more modern style.
I could see the inside of the restaurant from outside.
The atmosphere of the restaurant was cool.

As soon as entering the restaurant, I could see the kitchen. The deployment of the Kitchen was some what different from other Korean traditional restaurant. Usually the kitchen in the Korean traditional restaurant was located in hidden place.

The Kitchen was clean and bright.

A young man of nice smile guided us to the table which was near the window.

Menu was on the table. Menu was simple.
Interesting thing in this restaurant was that I could the kinds of the rice.
In Korean society, the rice was very important.

As an agricultural society, the rice had been simply not a rice but a symbol of the life and an essence of the culture through thousands of years.

It was first time for me to choice the rice.

Me and my friend ordered the white rice and the brown rice.

This restaurant was very cautious about selecting the bowls.
All bowls were almost art piece. The bowl was made by the famous ceramic Artist.
They set the dinner. It looked really awesome.

Side dishes were beautiful and delicious.

I took the photos to share with you

Below was appetizer.

Setting table

Rice

Side dishes

We drank a bottle of SoJu. SoJo was diluted by the traditional way.
Name of Soju was ‘Wha Yo’


(Oysters)

Desert : boiled pear with honey

Me and my friend had had a best dinner that night in recent days.

I just happened to forget to tell you the name of the restaurant.
It was ‘Heang Bock Han Sang’ which meant ‘happy table’

Thank you for reading.

There was a restaurant on the boundaries between the old and new road.
As soon as passing through the old alley, there was a restaurant where we promised to meet.

Actually, the restaurant was on the boundary close to the old desolate alley.
So I couldn’t recognize the restaurant at first, as I passed by the restaurant.

From what I heard, the restaurant was a Korean traditional, but the appearance looked like not a Korean traditional but a Western traditional style.

There were the interesting patterns and letters on the wall which made me think it not a Korean restaurant. The fixed idea always makes people confused. I was not a exceptional case.

The appearance was much more modern style.
I could see the inside of the restaurant from outside.
The atmosphere of the restaurant was cool.

As soon as entering the restaurant, I could see the kitchen. The deployment of the Kitchen was some what different from other Korean traditional restaurant. Usually the kitchen in the Korean traditional restaurant was located in hidden place.

The Kitchen was clean and bright.

A young man of nice smile guided us to the table which was near the window.

Menu was on the table. Menu was simple.
Interesting thing in this restaurant was that I could the kinds of the rice.
In Korean society, the rice was very important.

As an agricultural society, the rice had been simply not a rice but a symbol of the life and an essence of the culture through thousands of years.

It was first time for me to choice the rice.

Me and my friend ordered the white rice and the brown rice.

This restaurant was very cautious about selecting the bowls.
All bowls were almost art piece. The bowl was made by the famous ceramic Artist.

They set the dinner. It looked really awesome.

Side dishes were beautiful and delicious.

I took the photos to share with you

We drank a bottle of SoJu. SoJo was diluted by the traditional way.
Name of Soju was ‘Wha Yo’

Me and my friend had had a best dinner that night in recent days.

I just happened to forget to tell you the name of the restaurant.
It was ‘Heang Bock Han Sang’ which meant ‘happy table’

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Very excellent post. Your gift of being a great storyteller will take you far. You took a simple concept of posting a meal shared between friends and created a post that was interesting and informative. Way to go! I will continue now to follow your posts and I'm sure be very satisfied with what I read. It is truly an experience for your audience!

wooow so delicious food dear

yummy))

Se nota lo lindo y lugar agradable para ir a pasar, de ve todo muy rico!

Just yesterday I read an article on how important the culture of eating in your country is. And the attention on how they are served shows it ..

hahaha,
Thank you for your attention

looks great and delicouse

I wish I had been at the restaurant having the best time

one day we'll definitely have dinner together there my friend...keep patience

The food looks flockin' great, the location looks very cool, if the company was good I'd say you definitely had a winning dinner.

Very nice place! thanks for sharing.

🗅

I found it ironic, @slowwalker, that after finding the Pimatgol had disappeared you came upon a modern Korean restaurant close to an alley that was anything but traditional, and in fact, was very modern.

The pictures suggested it was very clean and almost antiseptic in appearance, almost bordering on being stark and minimalist. It didn't bode well for your mood.

But you were greeted by a young waiter with a friendly smile who guided you to your friend waiting at a beautifully set table.

It turns out that the restaurant is named‘Heang Bock Han Sang’ which in English means ‘happy table’. You also enjoyed a happy meal.

So despite the loss of the traditional alley and its culture which made you sad, the day turned out to be a celebration.

What is the universe telling you, my friend? LOL!!

LOL
C'est la vie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97