I looked back on my old times in Night street in Seoul

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Seoul is a metropolitan city where 10 million people are living.
Seoul has long history of nearly 2000 years.
So it has various faces. I took the pictures around Chongro 3 ga street.

I select Chongro 3 ga, because it has some 1980th’s appearance.
I have a strong feeling at that time. Especially night street was reminded me,poor young guy, of 1980th.

At that time I was confused of my future. I have not been convinced what should I do for my life.
I had walked this street here and there.
My young age’s anguish seemed to be found in the place I took the pictures

Covered cart bar.
I had eaten noodles and drunk bear when I was hungry.

Foreign tourists were buying something to it.
They seemed to enjoy the real tourism
8

Jewelry stores were as same as 30 years ago.

I had strolled this street like a young Werther not for love but for me.

Fortune tellers were waiting for the guests.

Differences between now and 30 years ago are there are many cars and the street is lighter than before.

Sort:  

카메라에 담으시는 것마다 art!

Awesome photos! This picture of the jewelry store is a trip. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for dropping by

Beautiful looking city, hope to visit sometime

I would love to visit Seoul again. Very beautiful place. Everyone is so nice.

Let me introduce real Seoul in Steemit.
You may enjoy 120% more

Seoul looks like a very interesting city. I would like to visit it!

Aw wow! Looks you had an amazing time! 👍. I have to visit there one day. 🎷

You will like seoul

Sure. Now that I have a mentor and guide here. 👍🎷

The capital of South Korea is absolutely beautiful. WOW!

great pictures good info gonne go there on holiday

Lovely pictures, and a nice story. I hope to see the world one day... I'm from Australia :)

Nice a nice trip down memory lane.
Congratulations on a beautiful post @slowwalker!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74