Mom's Visit and Lunch in the Restaurant

in #food6 years ago

20171209

My mom had visited me in this week.
Mom couldn’t visit my place due to some reason. As you know there were so many reasons in our daily life.
She had stayed for one week.
She needed to back home to prepare the ceremony for my daddy. 3 years have passed after my dad passed away.

In Korea, we hold an anniversary the day of death for the ancestors every year.
Next time I’d like post the anniversary for the ancestors.

As coming back to home, we planned to drop by Suwon city which was famous for the rib roast of beef.
It was a very large restaurant of 2 story building.
I was surprised.
I needed to wait for more than 30 minutes.
30 teams were waiting their turn 30 teams before us.

There were waiting room, so we waited for our turn.
In the waiting room, there were lots of people.

I took the photo of my mom there.

/image.png)

Outside of the waiting room, there was a nice looking fire box.

In the restaurant, people were having a meal.

Finally our turn, we ordered the roast of beef rib.

In korea, we roast the rib on the fire directly.
The fire system is prepared for guests to roast the meat by themselves.

Table was prepared.
It tasted not bad.
Mom satisfied with a lunch except the price.
She always asks me the price when I pay for.
So usually I tell her the reduced price.
But today, waitress showed her the bill.

Anyway it was nice lunch and my mom loved this moment of having a lunch with her kid.

Sort:  

Many years to your mother )) while parent are alive we are still children ))

Cao ciao Mom from Italy!

Nice post and beautiful photos. Food looks delicious. Time spent with loved ones is the most beautiful time.

Nice, it is beautiful sharing time with love ones, such moments are rare.

thank you for visiting

You know? The visible paradise is your mother. then lucky if your mother is still healthy. love him :)

beautiful place and wonderful photo capture ,that's a great photography
thanks for sharing

It's a nice topic, I've learned a bit more. Thank you.

wow, what a nice place and great mum ...wish your family more blessings. I like the pic and ceremony . My dad passed away last year and we will be doing the remebrance yearly too...a good way to always have our loved ones in our hearts ... Do not forget to see a new crypto/project via my latest post....you will love it, presale ends in 5 days, feel free to join. Happy weekend.

family is everything

Your mom looks incredibly sweet :) glad you got to spend precious time with her !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82