Coffee Jelly Dessert by @smafey

in #food6 years ago

Let's finish this craving!!!

I like sweets. Chocolates and desserts. But desserts are the best for me. Most especially if it was made by my mom.. 


I miss you, Ma! I promise to see you SOONEST I can..


Eating chocolates or any kind of desserts is my comfort zone. It calms me down like how a cigar works. It energizes me physically and emotionally. It make me feel beautiful. OA? Not really. I mean it actually.

So for today, I made my own version of coffee jelly. Not Starbucks Coffee Jelly Frappe but a Coffee Jelly dessert.



Ingredients

  • Coffee powder
  • Gelatine powder
  • Sugar
  • Water
  • All purpose cream
  • Condensed milk


To be honest, I hate measurements. I am into what my desired taste of food to be made. But for All purpose cream to condensed milk ratio, 2:1.


Step 1. To make coffee jelly. Dissolve gelatine powder to cups of water (check your gelatine pack instructions).

Step 2. Add coffee powder and sugar (your desired amount of coffee powder and sugar). Make sure to mix it well.

Step 3. Bring it to a boil for 3minutes.

Step 4. Place it in a separate container and put it in a fridge for faster setting. If its all set, cut it by 1x1 in thickness.

Step 5. In a separate container, mix all purpose cream and condensed milk to make a tasty mixture.

Step 6. Mix your gelatin to your mixture. Place inside the fridge for 2-3hrs. Then your Coffee Jelly dessert is ready to eat!


Enjoy your dessert!!


You can also make a Coffee Jelly drink by adding freshmilk. :)



I am Mae Marife, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey

Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.


Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79