Nepali curry

in #food6 years ago

I went to the Indian cuisine restaurant on Sunday night with my friend.

My friend and the restaurant manager has known each other.
She recommended me that restaurant.
The manager is from Nepal.
The restaurant is "Indian" restaurant but he cooked Nepali curry for us.

I didn't feel big difference between Nepali curry and Japanese one.
It was not too spicy and like a soup.
It had chicken and many kinds of vegetables.
I had it with rice but he had it with nan bread and green chilies.
Nan bread is popular staple food in India, west Asia and middle Asia.

IMG_0198.jpg

I asked him what's the difference between Nepali curry and Indian curry.
He said I'm not sure.

I want to visit that restaurant again.

Thank you for reading!
I hope you like it :)

Sort:  

have ever eaten Motton Curry? It is very popular in Nepal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56