Better brain coffee, adding coconut oil, almond extract, vanilla extract and butter to my coffee

in #food6 years ago


By blending the coconut oil and butter with your coffee, you possibly give your brain important fats to make better use of the caffeine. I honestly feel more productive drinking my coconut oil and buttered coffee as it feeds my brain and body better than normal coffee. About five years ago I started drinking coffee on a daily basis. I started to question the sugar, creamer and other coffee mixes as all having strange ingredients.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great TUTORIALS bro...
Upvoted and Resteemd..
@solominer

Ah thanks man, i hope you like the voice over style i did it in.

Gasoline for the brain, good idea my friend

@hgalue

that is the truth, giving your body all the right fuels really makes you move.

That is absolutely true solominer. You are what you eat haha


By blending the coconut oil and butter with your coffee, you possibly give your brain important fats to make better use of the caffeine.

I did not know that - thx for the information. Or is that just an assumption because you wrote "possibly"?

Hah, simple but true.

There is research to show that fats are really good for the brain, but I am not qualified to say that.. So I must say possibly or in my opinion since im not a doctor or scientist or anything like that.

Haha, kk. Actually you do not need to be a doctor for knowing this - we could just google it (or read a book about nutrition etc.) but I am too lazy and tired right now.

Ah your probably right, i dont need to worry but just want to get in trouble. Maybe im being paranoid. Thanks for the feedback, makes me feel better. :-)

Yes, I know what you mean. USA and "its" laws haha. :D
Have a pleasant day.

Hah yup, at least we arent as bad as the UK or Canada on speech laws.

a unique mixture and how it feels @solominer ?

I've never tried it, it looks good

@santiintan

It tastes silky, along with a slightly nutty flavor. Its hard to drink fast as its very calorie dense. After drinking it feels like I ate a snack as it has alot of nutrition in it.

thanks! if you like coffee its worth a try, you must blend it or it comes out clumpy and weird.

Your drink probably has around 150-200 calories. Coconut oil and butter contain a lot calories if you can say that.

Yeah i think youre right, its alot more than 100 calories.. maybe up to 500 cals with the amount of oile and butters i put in my drink.

okay thanks for the explanation @solominer

@nyonyoshein

Thanks, I dont hear many people using it so I figured it would be good for the Steem community to know about my coffee tricks.

This is great idea! However, what about the taste? Is it remain tasty or the the taste of the coffee changes altogether?

@akdx

Yeah I enjoy its taste, I prefer things not very sweet so maybe im better suited for my recipe. But you can add sugar if you would want.

It takes the edge or bite off black coffee, so similar to adding creamer and sugar it helps to make it more palatable. Its unique, something that should be tried at least once.

I'll try it. Thanks a lot!

INCREDIBE RECIPE, I LOVE COFFEE, I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE THAT RECIPE TO SEE HOW IT WORKS, I THINK I WOULD LIKE IT. THANKS

Ah great, just be careful how much butter and coconut oil the first few times. It varies wildly

Its a interesting combination to increase brain's capacity.

Yeah sure is, i did not think i would like it before i tried it.

Your coffee blend looks very good @solominer

@aishatigerlady

thanks much, I think ive fine tuned it to my likings as well.

that's a good idea

@makesushi

thanks, I was scared the first time I made it but after drinking a cup I dont think I want it any other way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65