Eat Good.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

"Only focus on what you can control" - some smart dude.

What's one of the things that you have total control over and the consequences of your choices have a huge impact on your life?

What you eat.

I'm coming out of a whirlwind of emotional states but I've managed to not make things worse by eating like crap. I used to... burgers, french fries, sodas, donuts. For some reason I found comfort in these dopamine bursts and the subsequent insulin spikes haha.

But fuck that.

If youre trying to eat good I recommend you start with The Primal Blueprint. It breaks everything down (the issues with the modern diet, the benefits of an ancestral diet) and it makes sense.

If you don't really give a fuck it's all good, we all die anyway lol.

Learning how to cook and getting to the point where you enjoy your own food more than pre packaged or fast food is excellent.

Here's what I ate today:

Chicken cooked in a cast iron skillet, with diced onions and colored peppers, red sauerkraut, roasted jalapeno sauerkraut, spicy guacamole with celtic sea salt and crushed red pepper.

20190412_173644.jpg

20190412_173700.jpg

20190412_173716.jpg

20190412_174454.jpg

20190412_174501.jpg

20190412_174512.jpg

It was delicious and along with a greens drink I'm ready to get my ass kicked in sparring tonight. They keep pairing me with black belts and it's very humbling haha.

Infinite Lovewaves.

Sort:  

On my lunch break I went to McDonald's. After work I went to Five Guys.. I regret nothing but this diarrhea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Like I said we all die anyway haha. You do you brotha :)


5aafe77f7f2d3.jpeg

Congratulations @soundwavesphoton! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That red sourcraut looks good, delicious plate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97