Homemade pizza

in #food6 years ago

Hello everyone! Today I was baking a pizza. How often have you been cooking it? In fact, pizza is one of the oldest dishes. When an ancient man learned how to bake cakes stuffed, it can already be considered the beginning of the history of pizza. And really, practically all nationalities baked bread cakes on coals, greased it with oil, spices, vegetables, meat. Previously, such a cake was often used as a plate. Despite this, Greece is considered to be the country, where first pizza was cooked, whose cooking method is similar to modern. The ancient greeks laid out cheese, onions, various herbs and vegetables on raw dough, watered with olive oil and only then baked. This round bread was called "plakuntos". Even in the writings of Plato referred to such a tortilla with cheese in the description of the festive feast.

20161127_160740.jpg

The next mention of pizza can be seen already in Ancient Rome. There is legend, that the recipe unleavened bread with vegetables, called "Picea", was brought from Palestine by the Roman legions. But no matter, what country is the birthplace of pizza, this dish has long been considered the food of the poor. In the XVIII century there were the first pizzerias, very similar to modern. By this time, the pizza has ceased to be exclusively "rural" food, it began even to be served to the royal table.

Antica_Pizzeria_PortAlba.jpg

Who would have thought, that bread scone with stuffing all will become thus popular dish. In my childhood in our city there was only one pizzeria. Once a month my mom, my brother and I went there. You can imagine, every time we stood in line for more than an hour! But it's been worth the wait. The pizza was incredibly tasty! We waited for this visit for a month) By the Way, this pizzeria still exists, only the repair and variety of menus have changed, we often go there and remember childhood.

Pizza is a traditional thin-crust and thick-crust. Maybe it's not right, but I like pizza on a thick dough more. That's, what I cook at home. As a child my mother used to make pizza, when I asked her with what filling is pizza, she would say: with everything from the fridge) For making pizza I use a yeast dough, which I do myself. My most favorite the combination of fillings: smoked chicken breast, pineapples, tomatoes, choked, olives, garlic and greens. In my family, we often bake pizza and eat it very quickly) And do you like pizza?

Images:
http://emmfacts.ru/news/antica_pizzeria_portalba/2017-01-16-17

Links: http://f-journal.ru/istoriya-piccy/

Sort:  

Best home made pizza that I have seen in a while!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Your pizza looks awesome! Pizza is both my favorite food to eat and favorite food to make! I'd love to see your pizza dough recipe! I'm always changing mine up and trying new things to come up with something new.

Look sooo delicious way to go @springmelody

A square pizza looks good too. I didn't thought that's possible :)

i love how you emptied your fridge. the best pizza ever and friendly for our planet

Yes the pizza is very tasty it seems if only close I want to taste your cuisine it.

I absolutely love pizza! I did not know that it was thought of as originally Greek :o what a shock! But pizza in one way or another is a pretty basic dish, but one that can be done in sooo many ways, styles and tastes! Happy pizza eating!

Hola amigo
Interesante tu artículo.
Me encanta la pizza ENCANTA LA PIZZA y me encanta saber que tú mamá te enseño como se prepara.
Al horno de leña es genial por el aroma de la misma.
No sabía que los griegos fueron uno de los creadores y le llamaban "Plakuntos" .
Saludos y Gracias de verdad

Congratulations @springmelody, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4823 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2805.32. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87