Spaghetti squash and eggplant Parmesan...

in #food6 years ago

So the thought of all veggies in a meal is not ever crossing my mind... I want my meat! However, I had everything Frozen and didn't think to thaw and definitely did not want to buy more... So I picked up an eggplant because I've heard it's a decent replacement.

image

I didn't want it to be bland so I soaked it in chicken broth and milk for an hour (afterwards I saw that was not needed, but helped)

image

Cut off the ends and rubbed the cut flesh against itself to reduce oxidation.

image

Peeled the eggplant.

image

Sliced in thin sizes like chicken breast.

image

Then I floured and bread crumbed these. Fried in olive oil and coconut oil until crispy and seated it over spaghetti squash (cooked 30 minutes in water) and served with pasta sauce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67