You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Simple Art of Making Vinegars At Home (Recipes Included)

in #food6 years ago

Very cool! I never knew there were so many ways to make vinegar! I have not tried making my own, but I know how to make apple cider vinegar. And I have accidentally made kombucha vinegar several times. :/
Fire cider is pretty awesome! Great for preventing colds!

Thanks for sharing! Ill have to try some of the other things you listed!
Lovely photos, btw!

Sort:  

ooh, the accidental vinegars - I do that too. In fact my ferments are crazy because I tuck them away and forget about them sometimes. I had a bottle of homemade soda in the fridge .. I opened it the other day and it exploded everywhere, I was drenched, the walls were drenched ...it was a mess! Its such crazy fun though! :)

Oh my goodness! What a mess! I have been lucky and I havent had anything explode yet, but I have forgotten things to the point where they are pretty much only good to feed the chickens...

Love your new profile pic, btw. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67