You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free the Food #17 ✔ | One Man's Trash Another Man's Treasure! [2018-01-05]

in #food6 years ago

Hi @reko. You are crushing it man. I live in Las Vegas. My Friend & I were at a Buffett at night. We saw a porter throwing away bread. We asked could they donate it. I mean a second ago we could have picked it and now they are throwing it out. They said they can not donate food. Liability to the hotel. So so crazy. The food was amazing and at the end of the day it is all thrown out. Thank you for your efforts in sharing about Food Waste.

Sort:  

thank you @steemcafe! Been to Vegas a few times, love it! Some times I tray dive, which means eating the food that people have left on restaurants, just watch out sop the people working there don't see ya, they usually have policies against it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73