Transition to Veganism

in #food6 years ago

Three weeks ago I decided to become vegan. The transitions was unexpectedly easy, as there are so many options to avoid animal protein. For me, veganism is not an religious option, and therefore I decided not to be strict about it, allowing myself small escapes. But the last two days we had to visit our parents for the Orthodox Easter celebration. And man... I feel so guilty now!

How everything started? We have the habit to spend time with our kids and watch documentaries. We watched "What the Health", and this changed all our perception about food! There's nothing good in animal proteins, but I will not tell you more about this. Instead, I fully encourage you to watch this documentary and let me know your opinion!

IMG-20180402-WA0000.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations on going vegan. If you have any more questions about veganism and food feel free to reach it out. I went vegan about 2.5 years ago, and it's been the best decision I have ever made for my health.

I am a reducetarian, meaning that I am trying to only eat meat twice a week - down from almost everyday. I feel the same with or without meat.
Good luck on your quest!

Yeay! Welcome to the v-gang :D So happy to see more people transitioning =).

Thank you! Actually, I'm very happy about this decision!

You just planted 0.32 tree(s)!


Thanks to @steemmillionaire

We have planted already 4954.64 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18679.85
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 09:33:58
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 754.21/800.00
Total Photos: 99
Total comments: 98
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69321.61
ETH 3682.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29