You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meat on a Stick - Espetada - A BraaiBoyTV recipe

in #food6 years ago

That is in Russian called shashlik and is really very popular in teh whole ex-USSR, but over there it was first coming from Caucasus and Central Asia, of course there are plenty of recipes and even people just amend it depending what they like.

I really enjoyed your video, wonderfully presented video, easy steps and I would say for the guests in summer would be great to enjoy such Meat on sticks with some salads and potatoes that you after boiling can put shortly on grill too... You brought back my memories from summer grilling :)

Sort:  

Hey @stef1
Thanks for watching, and thanks for the kind words.
Glad I could bring back memories... I know the name for it across many countries/languages... but not yet Russian... and now I know! So THANK YOU for teaching me something too \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81