Saturday Breakfast Roast

in #food5 years ago

puzlaa129i.png
I repent! This breakfast was not eaten today, and it was closer to dinner ... I will say more! It was not I who cooked HOT, although I really wanted to participate in this process, but I was only allowed to cut onions,

1f2xy4a9ef.png

what I did with great pleasure, but the "cook" said that it was necessary to nastrogate it a little larger ... where is that larger?

It was in the country, visiting friends.
I tried to photograph the main points, but there was a lot of work, so I missed a lot.

When I asked what the name of this dish was, I was told that it was hot and that this dish was met by a svietya when she first came to the house of a daughter in her homeland in Uzbekistan (it seems that way or to the house of the groom?)
So what I remembered and photographed:
this lamb was washed, cut into large pieces and placed in a cauldron on the fire.

z53x7w9fsb.png

it roasted without adding any liquid and oil, just one meat, in its own juice.

bkt98dnlhc.png

For further preparation, a large number of tomatoes were cut, onions, I already showed you, but there is no photo of pepper, but it was much smaller, but also large-sized.

50mf3olgpg.png

and potatoes

eoi7m7gddf.png

The moment when vegetables were added to the meat, I missed, but the hostess again emphasized that she did not add a drop of liquid, but many spices.

8gzp44u9mq.png

All this languished under a lid on weakly embering coals, then laid out on large plates.

zfekjju2o9.png

and sprinkled with greens. Roast was sooo delicious.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.13% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85