Ramen is a little bit of heaven in a bowl

in #food6 years ago

I have written about ramen before, but want to post about a shop I love, and go to often. Its called Nagomiya and its in Nagoya. There are two shops I go to; one near my house, and one near my office. I particularly like the one near my house, and for this article, that is where I went.

IMG_3133[1].JPG

This is my favourite ramen. Its a heavy shoyu and garlic ramen, with chyashu (thick pork) slices. You can see in the photo the little bowl and wooden mortar.

IMG_3135[1].JPG

This is where you crush the dry garlic and add it to the ramen soup.

IMG_3134[1].JPG

While I shouldn't be eating fried food, I also ordered karage (fried chicken).

IMG_3142[1].JPG

There are a couple of cool points to this place; the music is 80's and 90's English music (odd for a ramen shop in Japan), and their decor is interesting with the old-style beer posters.

IMG_3143[1].JPG

IMG_3144[1].JPG

IMG_3145[1].JPG

I went on my own, getting a break from my kids (I don't feel guilty...well a little). So the price for just me was not so bad.

IMG_3141[1].JPG

I little bit of heaven in a bowl of ramen!

DQmacGWj4idrkggYhjcyNqVxspsKJ9tXq4ttvzxcJtqV9RC.gif

Sort:  

I got hungry even writing this article. On a rainy day here in Nagoya, I feel I should go get some ramen today.

I love ramen!!! I want to eat it soon!😀
Btw, you may join the Janice Hung discord group where you can interact with Steemians and also promote your posts: https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57