Fish & Chips - Pan Fried King Prawns & Choritzo on Toasted sourdough

in #food7 years ago (edited)

20170623_162443(0).jpg
Sharing a light late lunch in London. Eating a large Cod Fish in ale batter with triple cooked chips and tomatoes with delicious Tartar sauce.

Side dish - Pan Fried King Prawns & Choritzo on Toasted sourdough.

Ketchup
Golden Malt Vinegar
Mustard
Tartar Sauce.

A pot of Earl Gray Tea.

It was Par Excellence!

Sort:  

Being a UK expat, I can only say that this is one thing that the UK can't be beaten at - fish and chips.

Your picture looks a bit too cultured for me, though. I prefer mine wrapped in paper.

I haven't had British fish and chips for over 12 years. :(

This is true. & Thank you :)

Hey, how come cheetah did not pay you a visit if you are posting your own stuff LOL! Kidding my man, hahahaha!

:)

I want some too!!

I had some for you! ;)

Par excellence! A really delicious meal, thank you for sharing!

Always a pleasure! :)

Looks great.. minus the tea ;) What that needs is an ice cold beer!

It was a no beer tea day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69412.19
ETH 3670.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25