Sort:  

A whole plant based diet is amazing ! I've never felt so good since I've let go of animals products ;)

No wonder you're farting glitter ^_^

That was a good one ^^

really ? seafood too?

Seafood too ... I guess in your case you would lose your natural pink color ;p

Me tooo!in 3 years of being strict vegan I can honestly say I feel great. All my blood work is good as well - no deficiencies of anything rather the opposite, everythings pretty excellent!

Thanks @synrg for sharing your experience! It was your choice ?

Yes it was my choice prompted by feeling gross and bloaty from eating cheese/eggs.

I was vegetarian at the time... and even though I was really, really physically active, I found I was putting on kilograms... I had already quit alcohol so my forming 'beer belly' was alarming. Eventually I said 'fuck it' and went vegan. And now even with less physical activity than before I have no problem good body weight. So the decision was somewhat of a health issue but also underlying that I had a real issue with the whole using of animals for our own benefit.

Two documentaries(among many others) that had a big impact on my views are Earthlings and (not really a documentary) and Gary Yourofsky's The Best Speech You'll Ever Hear. There are many vegans who have gone vegan overnight after watching either one of these. For others like me they planted seeds that took a while to grow because for some that's the way that change happens. Anyways thanks for the series on vegan restaurants! I always love to check out vegan places whenever I can and always love to see the cool vegan dishes that people come up with from around the world! When people laugh at vegans eating rabbit food it's like yeah right 😂 It's 2017 people!!

😅 😅 😅 😅 😅
Thanks for your reply and your personal experience !
Do you know "happy cow" ??? it's an amazing free apps !!!!

yes I know - I told you about it :P

it's true !!! sorry, sometimes I need B12 vitamin 😆 😆 😆 😆

thank you so much, I use this app every week !!!!!

thanks @stokjockey ! ;) Here do you live ?
What is the difference between vegan and plant based diet ?

@flamingirl I am glad you asked.....Someone who eats a plant based diet may be a vegetarian or vegan or they may not be. A whole food plant based diet is based on a majority of whole plant foods but may include a very small amount of meat, fish or eggs.

I live in Arizona.......

thank you for your reply ! sounds good ! I should test ;)
Arizona it's a bit far to come to test this restaurant :D

Also plant based tends to revolve around diet whereas vegans abstain as much ad possible/practicable from ALL animal products, not only limited to food. I.e vegans will opt to avoid leather shoes/bags etc.

Ok. Thank you for the clarification. I understand better the distinction now 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89