You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free the Food #24 ✔ | One Man's Trash Another Man's Treasure! [2018-01-24]

in #food6 years ago

I was actually wondering if all this array of food is actually from the trash until I read this:

Here you will find plenty of trash-related articles: you can search by specific countries and cities to find the best places in your area!

As I continued to read and watch the photographs I started asking myself why someone should make this kind of thing a career or hobby, especially when he has to go out at night, inside the terribly cold weather, etc. Then I saw this:

Bring awareness on how much food is wasted with our current system!
Save the abundance of food that is wasted and share it with my network!
Minimizing costs enabling me to Power Up 100%! Great regular exercise and good karma... ;)

At this point I gave up because I came to realise that the motivating factor was love, deep sincere love for the downtrodden and the under-privileged of the society.

My heart just melted!

@reko I salute your altruism and thank you for being that part of humanity that still know and understand the true meaning of the word 'love'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75