Chinese New Year slow down

in #food6 years ago (edited)

F08151B4-2974-4951-86BE-3D6ADA8FD5BA.jpeg

Chinese New Year Slow Down

A buzzing city of Singapore takes a much needed break during Chinese New Year. Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi ni plays at every malls and places of interests over and over again almost as if nothing should be listened other than the merry song of new year and prosperity.
I hunt for food from food court to food court and find this lone stall selling wanton noodles. Ahhh my life saver. 51 Old Airport Road.
I have accustomed to love Old airport road. I have long association with Old airport road. When I was a student and had limited money for rent, I shared an old apartment at Old airport with few friends from Malaysia. It was dirt cheap by today’s standard. That was all I could afford back then.
Old airport road hawker center is one of the last standing authentic Singapore style hawker food stall. They have may be over 150 stalls under one roof. You can find every food imaginable in Singapore food at this hawker center.

Sort:  

Surprising that a Chinese hawker open during the 1st day of Chinese New Year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82