You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chocolate Sundae Crepes and a huge omelette at the Bayside Skillet in Ocean City, Maryland

in #food6 years ago

Hi @inspire1 , I don't usually eat a lot but omg...you made me feel hungry:))):)...and especially that Sundae crepe which your son enjoyed at the fullest looks so omg:)! Thank you for sharing and I send you greetings and wish you and your familly a great time!

Sort:  

Thank you @sunnyali - I looked at your profile and see you are from Romania. These are some of the reasons I create these postings, so that people such as yourself who may or may not ever travel to the USA can see different local food offerings in various towns.

I could make a whole posting about the city itself and it wouldn't even be good enough for the locals to say it is enough. There are so many restaurants, amusements, a long and deep beach and a boardwalk of carnival style games and rides/games. T

This particular eatery is not even on the same side of the street as where the ocean is. It is adjacent to a bay, which makes you feel more like you are on an island in some places. Although, this is far from a jungle paradise. It is very built up with souvenir shops on nearly every corner or shopping center that they can cram them into. Going inland a further takes you to some people's summer houses that perhaps aren't even rented out for vacations and people just live there year round. It's a nice place to be. I've even gone in the winter where I could get an amazing winter rate at one of the most expensive hotels there because no one is going there for vacation when it is freezing cold out.

The upside is that you still get an ocean view and a great hotel for 20% of what you'd pay for it in the summer time with an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, a hotel bar and room service. I think there is even a Starbucks kiosk in that hotel. It might be a huge Marriott there right in the middle of the downtown area. I have to remember that deal again this winter. You just reminded me. :)

That's great!:) We got too Marriott hotels here in Bucharest and obviously Starbucks, they're great world companies..indeed would love to visit Usa once and I never knew Maryland is such a beautiful place...I only knew about California...Florida..about Los Angeles I heared from a friend that the weather is awesome and they have beach too....maybe in five years I'll get to do a world tour with my kids and bring them unforgetable memories:).

Btw, I see you say a bit of what you do, maybe could you share a bit in a post to the newbies like me? Or maybe is there a place where you talk about it? Thanks. I'm sending lots of blessings to you and your beautiful family!:)

I never did do an "introduceyourself" posting. I could do one of those tomorrow perhaps. That would give you a pretty good idea of what I do for work and outside of work. I will try to be as comprehensive as possible. Thanks for the reminder. I've actually only been online here for a month, so I am due to make such a posting, Perhaps overdue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75