Grilled Corn on the Cob - Unique Butter Toppings - Part lll

in #food7 years ago (edited)



Entertain in style with these "unique" butter toppings for Roasted Corn on the Cob, a delightful way to step it up at your next barbecue.


These alternatives to the old-fashioned corn on the cob are sure to be a hit at your family gatherings. Trying out new recipes like these simple toppers are a sure way to to get the attention of your guests. These would be perfect for you outdoor barbecues this summer and especially since it is the Fourth of July weekend here in the states.



Preparation

  • 6 Fresh ears of corn (or enough for your guests)
  • 6 Tbsp. butter
  • ice cubes
  • salt and pepper to taste (additional butter optional)


Directions

  1. Remove all the silk and outer husks from the corn. Place your corn on super-duty aluminum foil and top with 1 - 2 Tbls. butter an 1 ice cube for steaming. Close up the corn inside the aluminum foil securely, twisting the ends tightly.
  2. Place on your grill over medium heat and turn the corn packets occasionally to cook evenly. They should be tender in approximately 25-30 minutes.
  3. Open your packets of corn very carefully to let the steam escape.
  4. Your corn is now ready to receive whatever topping you desire.



    Delightful Toppings for Corn on the Cob


    Prepare all your toppings ahead of time and serve the savory butters to your guests.



    California Style






    Dairy Farm Style






    Asian Style






    The above toppings of fresh herbs, citrus and seasonings are a wonderful way for you to make your festivities stand out this summer. The recipe ingredients can be increased for stronger flavors as these are little on the mild side.

    Be sure to check out the Corn Toppings Series l post where I offered recipes for Greek, Southwestern and Mexican Styled toppings.

    In theCorn Toppings Series ll post I shared delicious butters for Italian, Mid-Western and New England style toppings for you to enjoy.


    Happy back yard barbecuing everyone!


    Until next time, this is Sunscape...

    Sun. Scape. Ing your day

    Previous Posts @sunscape
    My Website
    My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
    My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
    My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

yumy

Thank you @skrzypietz

Love corn on the cob, sometimes you get one so good it doesn't even need any toppings!

Oh I totally agree, I love having it the following day cold and plain if I have any leftover. It is so good!

OMG this looks delicious. @sunscape

Oh my gosh, they sure are Anabell, you would really like them.

That looks so yummy thanks for sharing

Thank you, the corn is delicious be sure to try something different next time you have some.

Thank you I will definitely try it🌞

Thank you very much!

Thank you very much!

This looks SO GOOD!!!

Thank you very much!

When I read your post my mouth literally started watering. How did you get such a high reputation on Steemit?

Hi @pjcswart thank you for the compliment. I have been on steemit since last September and I have been posting good and steady content for months. I also engage with my followers as much as I can. It is what I love to do.

Cool how do you decide how many times to post per day?

I usually only post three times, I do try spreading them throughout the day though. I don't want to overwhelm any of my followers. I do like to make informative posts that people can hopefully learn from too.

Cool do you do this full time?

Those toppers look so good! What an awesome summer treat!! Thanks for sharing, upvoted and following you and going to take a look at your Etsy Store. I love crystals... hope you have a great weekend!

Hi @judym thank you for the wonderful comment, I had a lot of fun making the post about the corn and enjoyed different toppings for a week straight! lol Anyhow, thank you for the follow and I am following you back as well. Crystals rock!!!!! Sitting with Selenite right now. ;-)

You did a fantastic job, I'm off to the market to get corn so I can make some! Selenite is fantastic... I've got a big lamp that brings great energy!! Look forward to seeing more of your creations :-)

Aww looky looky, more butter recipes! I was thinking these wonderful recipes you're providing sound so yummy with the corn, but could be wonderful used in a few other ways as well. Is there more in the series? Not that you haven't provided enough cuz you've given us a lot in these 3 posts.

That is too funny, I will have to think about some more combinations I could put together.... :-) I love that you enjoyed them, I ate corn every night for over a week doing the photos for the butter toppings. We shall see!

Ok wait, you mean I could be making these up too? SMH, the things we don't think of for ourselves. Good thing others can come up with things we can't!

hahahaha turn on that wonderful brain power.

oh wow. never heard of doing it with some of those , like the black olives and rosemary. We do always cook ours with the butter inside the foil like that and it's awesome.

I wish there was a way to "save" things on here that we enjoy so we can return to them and try them later. Guess in the meantime until a feature like that comes out I'll print out this post :) Nicely done.

Thank you @franklynx I agree I wish we could save posts here too. I am going to do one with all the ingredients for other toppings printed out. Probably for Tuesday next week. This post was a series of 3 separate toppings. Enjoy having some fun with them. Nice to meet you here.

awesome! I'm following you now - looking forward to more of your posts. I'll send some upvotes your way once I get more of my voting power back (can only comment for the next few days)

Thank you for the follow, I appreciate your support. I spend a lot of time commenting, I really enjoy meeting so many unique individuals here. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75