You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Cooking Class] 🔥 Reversed Sear a 1.2 kg Tomahawk Steak 🥩

in #food6 years ago

I was a butcher for 16 years and I never heard of the " Tomahawk " steak but I bet no one heard of the " Cowboy " steak neither ...The Cowboy steak comes from the cross rib roast that's besides the blade roast and they call it Cowboy steak because is a piece of meat that's tougher than hell. I always cook my steaks like you do " med rare " but you have much class. I thank you for this wonderful information which takes me back a few years.

Sort:  

Thank you, I am very pleased to hear this from an expert! Never heart of the "Cowboy" steak, I need to read about that 😉

I don't know if I wrote it yet on wekepedia yet , they never ask me nor pay me to this day for my that info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72