Creamy Oatmeal Porridge With Almond Milk

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Quick and healthy breakfast idea! It’s also cheap and yummy. So what’s not to like?

image

Start with cooking oats in almond milk on medium heat. You can also use regular milk or any other plant milk.
Add a little cinnamon and a sweetener. I use just a tiny bit of honey.

image

Add almonds and sliced apple.

image

Sprinkle cinnamon on top and drizzle some honey over it!

image

Enjoy!

My goal in life is to become as good as @gringalicious when it comes to food photography! She is so good!

Any advice on how to improve my pictures are welcome!
(I just use an iPhone)

BDEDCD47-D148-452E-998C-C3654B21889E.gif

@susanne

Sort:  

Mmmm,not a big porridge fan but that really looks good @susanne , I really do love oatmeal cookies of any kind though😋😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

This is super delicious. You should give it a Try. I agree on the cookies!

Mmmm! Thanks , haha yes cookies are always good!👍😋

AJ picked your post @susanne for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Thank you SO MUCH! :)

Hi @susanne , just letting you know I have also added you to my new @auto voter @momskitchen , you share a lot of yummy food posts and now I have you on both because two votes are better then one ! 👍💕✌😋

Obviously great recipe. Specially who wants to loose weight with delicious and high quality foods. Oats, honey, almond all are good quality foods but helps to reduce weight. I take oats with milk and some fruits. Definitely will try your above recipe. Thanks for sharing. Following you to have some more helpful posts like this. I also have some good friends from your country. Hope we could be the same:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86