Marinated Norwegian Salmon With Spiralized Greens

in #food6 years ago

Fish is delicious and nutritious. This week I made a delicious salmon dish that I want to share with you. The best thing about it? The dinner is done in 15 minutes.

8F582191-3E70-47CF-A3B2-21AA09B1EEEE.jpeg

Start with cooking the rice. I chose a mix of red and wild rice. It fills me up a lot more than plain white rice and it’s also healthier.

Then pour some soy sauce, honey and sesame seeds in a pan.

B5796360-97EF-407D-BE76-F0E507FAAE1A.jpeg

Add grated ginger, garlic and chili.

FA45C143-9A16-4689-A50B-E7998F066FB1.jpeg

Stir well and place the salmon in this marinade. Let it sit there for some minutes and flip the salmon.

2CF93E18-533D-42B9-A1E7-2A8FDF021507.jpeg

Place in the oven for 15 minutes and boom - you have a delicious dinner.

I served it with the brown rice, spiralized carrot and spiralized zucchini.

3F39B1B7-BD7A-40F5-920C-BEFBDECE6B3B.jpeg

I just got the spiralizer in the mail some days ago and I am so looking forward to testing it and sharing some
recipes with you all.

2D829909-3D84-4BA2-AB71-4345F2BCAE4A.jpeg

Susanne

Sort:  

yes, I can see this very delicious food and very good for health. I really like meat and whether it can help restore my health.

I literally just wrote a post about needing healthy food inspo. Nice work, lady! This looks simple and delicious!

wow .. very tasty. I like

As a salmon lover i think this must be delicious!!

I've cooked also salmon when I lived in Norway, but nothing like this... In my case it was about making it as simple as I could so I only let the salmon in the oven for about half an hour at 100°C, boil some basmati rice and put some butter in it after I got it out of the water. Then I would add some sour creme on top of the salmon, condiments and garlic and that's it.
Now after seeing your recipe I think I ate my salmon the wrong way...
I will bookmark your post to try the recipe in the future though.

spiralizers change the game! I love to use them to make zucchini noodles and substitute traditional noodles for zucchini ones in past dishes!

Did you know those spiralizers are called zaghettis!? hahaha I just think that is the funniest name for an object!

nice posts lately! super active, great keep it up with all the fine meals..

AJ picked your post @susanne for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Woooaahhh.. This one is so easy! Well, I think I would have to try this sometimes! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84