Roasted chickpeas

in #food6 years ago

As a kind of starting vegetarian, I am fully in the chickpea phase. Although the hummus does not come out to me yet, the discovery of the roasted chickpeas makes for a pleasant change. That's how you make them.

Roasted chickpeas

As the meat disappeared more and more from my diet, the more chickpeas came in its place. Not surprising, because they are healthy, tasty, inexpensive and - in the case of the canned variety - also super easy.


recepten.be

You make falafel and hummus with them, throw them through the soup, in a salad or in a stew. Warm or cold, everything is possible. I therefore always have a few cans in stock.

Recently I discovered a new application: roasting!

They become deliciously crispy and with a lot of herbs it is a tasty snack. A kind of cocktail nuts two-point-zero. In addition, they can also roast over your soup or salad for the extra crunch.

onzefransekeuken.nl

My favorite is to add them to a pita bread with homemade tzatziki, falafel and roasted vegetables

You can only go completely with the flavor makers. By this I mean of course spices, herbs or other delicacies. I usually use a lot of paprika and cumin, some chilli powder and salt. You can actually add everything you like: Italian herbs, garlic, ginger, cinnamon, honey, lemon juice, curry, sesame seeds, soy sauce, and so on. Maybe not all at once, but you understand what I mean.

Which combination are you going to try?

I found my inspiration @ zaailingen.com and onzefransekeuken.nl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59