Baby's Badass Burgers

in #food7 years ago

Since the community is pretty emphatic about posting something of value, I feel I must inform everyone of a fantastic food truck called Baby's Badass Burgers:

Babys_Badass_Burger_1.jpg

Truth be told I'm quite the health nut. I juice every day with very few exceptions. I eat a plant based diet of only organic food, mostly raw fruit and vegetables, nuts and seeds. But dammit I love to go off the wagon now and then for a good burger. Throw several dashes of Tapatio in that thing and I start acting like the frickin' Cookie Monster:

cookie_monster.gif
source: giphy.com

I've recently discovered this food truck in Los Angeles and Orange Counties. Since I'm generally a healthy eater, I've only had their burger a couple of times. But I would damn well eat one every morning if I thought it was good for me. Someone please convince me of this. LOL. And yes, I said morning. This is one phenomenal burger, on a grilled Hawaiian sweet bread bun.

To be clear, I'm in no way affiliated with Babys Badass Burgers. My motivation is two-fold:

1.) Just trying to bring a little value to the steemit community. I consider this to be a damn fine recommendation to anyone who likes a good burger. And for that I say "you're welcome!" Ha ha.
2.) I obviously like Baby's Badass Burgers. So I thought steemit would be a great platform to give them a little plug. Perhaps they will see this post and create a presence on Steemit. Or perhaps I'll suggest Steemit to them next time I get down with another burger. Since they are a food truck, you have to follow them on Twitter to find out where to find out where they are each day. And I'd rather see that traffic on Steemit. Note that they have several trucks in several locations.

Hope there's a truck in your area. If you happen to be headed to one of their locations you've got another item for your itinerary. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I believe they were on Shark Tank. If it is the same one I hear they are really good.

That's correct. Although I didn't know that until you informed me. Thanks for the comment.

Congratulations @sv67216721! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

No food trucks yet in Croatia but sounds fun!

I see you noticed me! Would you be interested in sharing higher ups in the future? I'll put you on auto.

Cheers!

I just noticed I didn't up the post, sorry!

Please post a picture when you see it next time.
In Germany we had almost no food trucks (in the american sense) 5 years ago. The trend is slowly starting.

Congratulations @sv67216721! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sv67216721! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sv67216721! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sv67216721! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68