You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Tips | Monk Who? A Sweet Muffin Morning!

in #food5 years ago

I wonder why whenever i visit your posts I leave feeling hungry :)

I had heard of the Monk fruit I remember having it in some dishes in Singapore, but I am not sure I had ever seen it cut open like that, luckily I am adventrous and still would have tried the dishes with it in even after seeing it LOL

Sort:  

hehehe, you are too nice @tattoodjay! Thank you. I love sharing these with you guys :) I haven't found the fruit around my area. I don't think it has a very long shelf life which is why it is so readily dried as a sugar and syrup. Did you enjoy the taste in Singapore? Was it a really sweet fruit?

Me too nice, don't go saying that or you will spoil my tattooed thug reputation LOL

I don't think I have seen it here but then again I havent been looking, the Chinese Supermarkets may have it I know the one in Queens we went to a few times did have a range of the more exotic fruits even Durian
The dish it was in may have been a sweet dish if I remember right but not sure how much of that came from the monk fruit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81