You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got some goodies from Thrive Market for camping!

in #food6 years ago

We planned this trip nearly a year in advance, too.

You can't plan the flu :(

Last time I went camping I went with a full whey protein bag and 1 full instant oats bag... It was during a festival, every morning I drunk a whey protein + oats to treat the hangover xD

and I don't have to leave my house or deal with hipsters.

One of the best things nowadays! We can get everything mailed to us, no need to go to the supermarket to get food! In my opinion, it's a waste of time...

Sort:  

It used to always be me who got flu. She works as a CT technologist in a hospital, so she's around sick people all the time. Generally, the flu shot prevents her from getting sick, but I've heard the shot didn't work all that well for many people this year. The park we had booked is a dark sky camping site. You walk in a couple miles, and then you're camping right by Lake Michigan, in an area with no light pollution. We'll have to just try again next year.

That park sounds awesome!!

Yeah, this year there have been a couple of bad diseases going around... In my country we had some flu-like sickness that gave everyone a stomach ache too... The ERs all over my country were full...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88