Fodrasz!! || Si Tukang Rambut

in #food6 years ago

Hi friends,

Yesterday, April 30th was National Hairstylist Appreciation Day. I wanted to share the following cake but my Monday was eventful and exhausting that I drowned my sorrow in the bathtub for hours. Holy shiaaaat TKF, what a drama queen 🤦😂🤦😂

1525197906884.jpg

I kid, I kid 🤣 When you are a mama of little kiddies at home, no time to pamper yourself like a queen, not even time to have a drama 🤣🤣🤣🤣

My littles have the cold...AGAIN!

Blame it on the changing temperature, like one day 23 C, the next is 0 C, whiplash, ladies and gentlemen, so sickies coming our way.

The boys had fussy evening with their sore throat and continuous sneezes, leading to sleepless night that I just didn't have time to post this cake and so I missed hairstylist appreciation day, boo-hoo.

1525223516306.jpg

What so special about this cake that I so wanted it to be posted yesterday?

Well this was one of my early cakes. I lived in a small town in Central Europe, and fondant was not common there and back then, but marzipan. So I made fondant myself from scratch, and even so, finding ingredients such as glycerin or tylose was impossible but to drive 3.5 H to the capital city to find them. I was determined to just use fondant as fondant was what I always used back in Canada. I tried working with marzipan, but marzipan is too freaking soft for me.

This was for a hairstylist I met while living in the town. I did not speak their language, she does not speak much English, none of the employees do. Monkey language it was but she understood how I wanted my hair to be cut as and yet she did not want to be paid whatsoever. She liked my then 1 yo baby. To hold and hugged him was enough as payment! How sweet, right? Especially since my hair was close to waist long!

So with the limited access I had, I tried creating a cake as thank you to her.

Yesterday when I learned it was Hairstylist Appreciation Day, it reminded me of her and this very humble cake 😊

1525224450763.jpg

Fodrasz is hairdresser in Hungarian



DQmeU4umRvv6Zp26sGCHNtacCuW2QYToqczNhcW6CuW9GDt.png

If you'd like to vote me in as your witness, please click here. Type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE

1525100374810.jpg



Ini sebenarnya kudu di unggah kemarin, pas bertepatan dengan Hari Tukang Salon Se-Nasional.

Keren yak, tukang salon pun ada hari Nasionalnya 💇💇💇💇

Karena Senin sibuk banget, dah tepar aja deh, pingsan bobo kelelahan. Jadinya lupa mau di unggah 😅

Kue bertema tukang salon Ini kubuat sebagai rasa terima kasih ke tukang salon yang sempat aku kunjungi waktu masih bermukim di Eropa Tengah.

1525224201550.jpg

Beliau tidak mau dibayar dengan uang. Adanya, anak pertamaku yang saat itu masih berusia 1 tahun lah sebagai bayarannya 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ga lah, ga dijadikan untuk barteran. Sang tukang salon cukup senang hanya dengan diperbolehkan memeluk dan menggendong anakku.

Jadiiii, besok2nya aku buatin kue deh, sebagai ganti pembayaran yang ditolak 😊

Ini kue kuno, kue masih jaman belajar bikin kue. Masih amburadul 😁

Oke deh, segini dulu yak. Selamat beraktifitas!



DQmeU4umRvv6Zp26sGCHNtacCuW2QYToqczNhcW6CuW9GDt.png

Vote thekitchenfairy sebagai witness-mu di halaman ini. Ketik thekitchenfairy lalu klik VOTE

1525100374810.jpg



Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

A Steemit Witness
Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Got your witness vote mail, I'M IN!!! I also have a category in my BIG Discord, "Witness Protection" Channel, you are invited to join...

😉 😊 😋 😎

DM me on Discord TKF!!! I have also seen a lot of good stuff from you and I know I like you. I also have 2 bot accounts that are proxied to my main account ;)

Oooh that would be nice should you vote my witness server 💃

Witness protection? Is it a scary channel?

Will do, thanks 😊

It's just a goofy name for a place where members can hang out w/witnesses and such...

this is first time, i am watching hairstyle cake. Creative thinking.Well done.

Thank you for the kind words!

Nah, that was nothing to mention.

howdy miss moody! lol. Hey, with your schedule and raising those little ones..you are entitled to have moods, big ones! also entitled to that luxury bath, maybe when the kids are older. Anyway, even though this cake is simple compared to your "normal" style cakes, it is classic in it's simplicity, I really like it and I bet the hairstylist really liked it also. -jonboy Texas

She did. When we went to see her again at the hair salon, she was telling people how she got a cake from us and it was nice etc, etc, etc 😊

yay! that's the way to grow your business! but that was not in your current location,
I guess you gotta start giving out cakes where you are now! lol

The kids and I have been sick for almost two weeks too.
Great looking cake kf.

Ugh, so sorry, hope you guys are okay now?

We were with cold going around between the four of us, for a month long. Now that the kids and I are okay, my husband is still coughing! Week 3 for him ATM, he's not happy 🙄

Thanks Ed ❤️

Still can't get over the sheer amount of national days you have XD

goatsig

I bet if Steem and Steemit will go to the moon in near future or in the future, there would be Steem/it Day as well 🤣🤣🤣🤣

You have a hair stylist appriciation day? I'm not sure we have it here but it's a great day :)

In the US of A, they seem to have days for almost everything. Us in Canada only sometime celebrate the same days as the Americans 😂

Wow, that cake looks so nice and artistic, good job! 💚

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01