Strawberry Rolls (With Lemon Icing)

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys!

Made these rolls some days ago, but only now I have the time to share the recipe. A shout out to @brittandjosie, as she posted cinnamon rolls and tagged me the other day and I told her, that I was making these "cinnamon" rolls too. But of course, I like contemplating so much that only now I am sharing my rolls lol

The strawberry filling for these rolls was using the leftover strawberry chunks from my strawberry syrup making (which I mentioned on that recipe to put aside the chunk after straining the syrup, so this is what I used the chunk for ;-)

For the Strawberry Syrup/Filling: https://steemit.com/food/@thekitchenfairy/homemade-strawberry-syrup-old-fashioned-strawberry-lemonade-anyone-d

You can drizzle lemon icing on top, would make the rolls even better, or you can serve as is. They are good either way and they won't last long (in my house). The boys love them much, but what baked goods in this house that they don't like, right? :P

For the icing, if you want to make, just mix 1 cup of icing sugar with 1-2 tbsp of lemon juice, and you are good to go. Simple as that.

As for the rolls, am using my go to sweet bread recipe that I often share on Steemit, also a simple recipe :D

  • 250 ml almond milk
  • 1 tbsp active dry yeast
  • 3 1/3 c AP flour
  • 1/3 c icing sugar
  • a generous pinch of salt
  • 120 g vegan margarine melt (or butter or shortening, whichever you have in your pantry)
  • 2-3 tbsp of aquafaba (bean water)

  • Heat milk to lukewarm and sprinkle with yeast, let stand for 5 mins to bloom
  • Mix flour, icing sugar, salt in a large bowl. Make a well in center
  • Melt vegan margarine, let stand a bit so it won't be too hot, then stir in aquafaba
  • Pour yeast into flour, stir with wooden spoon a little, then pour in margarine, knead
  • Cover dough and let rise for an H

  • Roll flat dough (yep, my babe helped lol)
  • Spread filling and roll into jelly-roll
  • Slice into portions and place slices on parchment lined baking pan
  • Let sit for 20-25
  • Bake at preheated convection oven at 350 F for 25 mins
  • Cool on rack
  • Drizzle with icing (if using)

Just look at this. Fluffy, pillowy, soft, rolls that is just PERFECT :D

Thanks for looking!


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

That looks fantastic! I think you need to write a ukulele song to celebrate them. :)

Hahaha wish I was THAT talented!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64