Rhubarb & Walnut Scones (Video Recipe) // Roti Rhubarb dan Kacang Walnut (Video Resep)

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Good morning!

How's everyone doing this fine sunny morning?

Gorgeous day outside and my dining room is perfect for sunbathing. Are you coming???? I'm pointing at you @saffisara! Come on over. Let's enjoy this Summer break together

So what are you guys having for breakfast?

I baked rhubarb and walnut scones and braved myself making video of myself (well more to my hands) at last, messing around, playing with flour and whatnot.

My husband and my 8 yo keep encouraging me to go back making videos. I used to do this (for YouTube) before living meatless, eggless, dairy free, and no honey a.k.a vegan. I have been wanting to do this for dTube, but I was never in luck! Tried twice before, it was not easy to upload to dTube, and later it totally did not want to load for me much, until 2 days ago!

I was curating around, so many dTube posts I found. Some played nicely, and a couple still did not want to load, but the ones that did, were like more than 5 of them. So I thought to myself, hey, maybe now dTube likes me

So there I was, baking scones while recording it. Let's see if this is going to upload nicely

For these awesome scones, you can serve them as is, with DF butter/margarine, jam, DF cream, whatever you like. They are even still awesome the next day!

INGREDIENTS

  • 262 g frozen sliced rhubarb, thawed, drained
  • 1/2 c roughly chopped walnut
  • 2 1/2 c flour
  • 1/2 c sugar
  • 1 tbsp BP
  • a generous pinch of salt
  • 5 tbsp vegan margarine
  • 3/4 c nut milk
  • 1 tsp vinegar
  • 1 tsp vanilla essence

GLAZE

  • 1/2 c icing sugar
  • enough lemon juice

HOW TO

  • Preheat convection oven to 425 F and bake scones for 16 minutes

Ta-daaaaa!

Well of course, you have to watch the video for the complete steps!

music is by Fugue



VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Find me on Discord, being friendly on #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, #thealliance, #vegansofsteemit, and helping new comers on #indonesia



Pagi teman!

Hari ini ceraaaaah banget. Bakalan puanas deh. Ga keliatan awan dari tadi pagi

Hari ini aku mau berbagi video resep. Biasanya aku unggah di YouTube karena dTube sering ga mau buka disini, tapi semoga kali ini bisa deh

Di video ini aku buat roti pakai rhubarb, sejenis kelembak di Indonesia, dan juga kacang walnut (boleh diganti almond, kenari, atau ga pakai)

Nih resepnya kalau mau coba juga

BAHAN-BAHAN

  • 262 g rhubarb potongan yang beku, diamkan disuhu ruangan hingga melunak, tiriskan
  • 1/2 gelas kacang walnut yang sudah dicacah kasar
  • 2 1/2 gelas terigu
  • 1/2 gelas gula pasir
  • 1 sdm BP (baking powder - bakpulver)
  • sejumput garam
  • 5 sdm mentega/magarin
  • 3/4 gelas susu cair
  • 1 sdt cuka makan
  • 1 sdt esens vanila

GLAZUR

  • 1/2 gelas gula bubuk
  • air jeruk lemon secukupnya

CARA MEMBUAT

  • Panggang pada oven yang sudah dipanaskan terlebih dahulu 425 F, selama 16 menit

Jadi deh!

Yah, tentunya, untuk tau lebih lengkap cara membuatnya, teman harus nonton videonya dong hahahaha

Selamat menikmati! Bisa di sajikan begitu saja, atau di oles selai, mentega, ataupun krim kesukaan teman

Sampai jumpa lagi yak



VOTE thekitchenfairy sebagai saksi (witness) di https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Dalam kolom yang tersedia ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Aktif membantu pendatang baru di channel #indonesia di MSP PAL Discord



Thanks For Looking!



My other dTube

Drawing
Belly Dancer



More of thekitchenfairy

12 Questions
A Steemit Witness
Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Bagi dong

Bisa main ga video dtubenya disitu

Running smoothly...lancar

Delicious dish and so well photographed.
Great post

Kelihatannya enak & mengenyangkan ya mbak @thekitchenfairy

Looks really good. Great video and post @thekitchenfairy :D

Yum! This looks delicious! 😋

Awesome post and OMG those look delicious. I might have to make some today!

howdy there @thekitchenfairy! oh my gosh these look like the bomb and I've never had rhubarb scones before, never even heard of them. great job girl!

AJ picked your post @thekitchenfairy for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64